Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

I died from the mineral kingdom and became a plant;

I died to vegetable nature and became an animal;

I died to animality and became a human being.

Next time I will die to human nature and lift up my head among the angels.

Once again I will leave angelic nature and become that which you cannot imagine.

—Rumi

There is tremendous intelligence within the vegetable soul. We generally overlook this intelligence because we place so much value on the abstract learning of the head. 

No matter how many college degrees we might earn, we still don’t know how to digest a peach or a piece of bread. We don’t know how to make hair grow on our heads. These kinds of basic physical functions are all carried out through the age-old wisdom of the vegetable soul. The vegetable kingdom is GREEN.

3 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Green

I love arguments

