The Bicycle

Copyright -Anelephantcant

Copyright –Anelephantcant

I and Dom entered the court compound.

D: Hey, l am going back (he turned and started walking).

I: What happened (trying to catch-up).

D: You see that bike by the tree.

I:

D: This one has so many wires and even a detonator in the front wheel; bicycle-bomb?

We walked out.

I: This may be simply a bike belonging to a litigant or a court staff.

D: May be, but I keep away from stand-alone bikes.

I: It is such a useful and environmental friendly machine.

D: Yes, a man (bio) riding a bicycle (technology) is the safest form of  biotechnology.

words ~ 102

Terror attacks using bicycle bombs have taken many lives across a number of Indian cities.

http://articles.timesofindia.indiatimes.com/2013-02-23/lucknow/37257052_1_ammonium-nitrate-serial-blasts-twin-blasts

 

1

Thanks & Shalom, Rochelle Wisoff-Fields.

19 thoughts on “The Bicycle

  1. Isn’t it sad that simple, useful and beautiful things such as bicycles or pressure cookers are used for such terrible purposes? Sometimes as I drive along and see some sort of trash lying in the road, I’m so thankful to live somewhere I don’t have to be concerned that it’s a bomb of some sort.

    janet

    • A bicycle is like a revered possession. It is the livelihood of many besides being a choice mode of transport and kid’s delight.

      Using it for such activities an affront to decency.

      Thank you.

  2. Dear Yarnspinner,

    It saddens me beyond words, that this type of story would come to anyone’s mind. I’d say “nice one,” but there’s nothing nice about the situation. Prayers for your personal safety.

    Shalom/salaam,

    Rochelle

  3. That’s shocking, I had no idea. To be honest when I first read it I thought it was a little far-fetched that anyone would use a bicycle as a bomb. What a mad mad world we live in. Thanks for the education.

I love arguments

