Curse!

Prompt ~

Copyright - Sean Fallon

Copyright – Sean Fallon

I am a poor cousin of idols, statues, etc. I am not worshiped as God. I am also not a work of art. I am not honored and nobody comes to just watch me.

My existence is a tribute to the human body. I just display the adornments of human form. These could be for public, private or personal display. I am the ultimate narcissism of humans.

However, I too have the magic. The lingerie seller may not know but his troubles are directly related to my ill will. He should have properly stored or disposed of my remains.

Earth to earth, ashes to ashes, dust to dust.

Words  < 108


1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.


26 thoughts on “Curse!

  1. poor mannequin, denied everything, even a proper burial. now i worry that all those broken barbies in the past are gonna come to haunt me 🙂 great take

  2. I love how you connected a mannequin as having some sort of kinship to idols and statues. My mind never went there….maybe because mannequins creep me out. 🙂 Shhhh don’t tell him that.

  3. Oh, I think there is an art to mannequins – The headless ones are, well perhaps just a tad less disturbing than the ones with grotesque heads and horrid panted faces!

    Nicely done!

I love arguments

