Gently – unfortunately not!

Prompt ~

Copyright - Björn Rudberg

Copyright – Björn Rudberg

This place is reached through a long and winding road over many hills, rivers and valleys. I am soaring above the tree tops, traveling without a care. I am now – as I always desired to be. FREE. I can go anyplace.

I am no longer alone. A familiar being is with me I have known her forever!

You were going to visit this lovely place without me?

Suddenly I realize – my dear wife. Where did you come from??

You know I am never far from you. She smirked. 

Fully awake, I remember the hill-tops peek through the waters.

Words  ~ 100


1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.


21 thoughts on “Gently – unfortunately not!

    • In a way you are right. The poor guy has still not recovered from the floods that engulfed those beautiful hills where he once lived. The last line in italics sums it up.

      Thanks for the read.

I love arguments

