Era of the Moon!

Prompt ~

Copyright - Dawn M. Miller

Copyright – Dawn M. Miller

‘People shall display more of their lunar side from this year’ Dom introspected.

Being used to my friends idiosyncrasies I did not pay much heed.

‘We shall see more and more of madness; waxing and waning of attitudes; more of silver than gold ……  ‘ , he continued.

It was difficult to ignore his ravings for he had piqued my curiosity, ‘Why’?

D: We are moving from an era of hot-light to cold-light.

I:

D: Cold-light revokes our genetic memory. Humans have always associated light with heat and the hot-light source is now banned.

I: So we all shall become lunatics?

D: May be!

Words  ~ 104


1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.


27 thoughts on “Era of the Moon!

  1. Ha!ha!Well,I was born on full moon-so am a certified lunatic already-no danger for me ;-)Again an entertaining piece -Dom definitely is an interesting friend to have 😀

  2. I feel the cold coming on! This was a wonderful piece, but I have to say. Dom might have something there, whenever there is a full moon the lunatics begin to howl….LOL!

I love arguments

