ESE’S WEEKLY SHOOT AND QUOTE CHALLENGE – ALIVE

 045aBuddha described the human mind as being filled with drunken monkeys.

I am satisfied, I struggle to maintain my family, I have to earn a livelihood and so my discontent is calmed, destroyed, and I become a mediocre entity satisfied with things of life, and I am not discontent. But the flame has to be maintained from the beginning to the end, so that there is true inquiry, true probing into the problem of what discontent is. Because the mind seeks very easily a drug to make it content with virtues, with qualities, with ideas, with actions, it establishes a routine and gets caught up in it. We are quite familiar with that, but our problem is not how to calm discontent, but how to keep it smoldering, alive, vital.  Jiddu Krishnamurti.

.

Interested in more such posts

http://esengasvoice.wordpress.com/2014/02/23/ese-s-weekly-shootquote-challenge-alive/
I love arguments

