Salvation!

Prompt ~

PHOTO PROMPT - Copyright - Adam Ickes

Copyright – Adam Ickes

I have been reviled, slandered and traduced. They removed my horns but even that did not finish me. I remained victorious.

I knew antagonism could never banish me.

My arrogance was my down fall. I never considered indifference to be my enemy. They took away all my power. I am now forced to cower in corners among hard copies of old documents which nobody reads.

My salvation lies in digitization.

I have to force them to do it for I am the true successor to Sophia for my name also translates to wisdom.

Words   < 100

 

1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.


 

32 thoughts on “Salvation!

  1. I’m not sure I fully understood this. I have an idea that the ram in the corner is the devil and will rise again in power once writings about him are digitised and spread easily. I enjoyed reading though – arrogance and indifference often walk hand in hand.

  2. It’s turning out to be such a fascinating read of so many of the different responses to this particular FF prompt!

    Love the power and strength of these, your words, Yarnspinner —- definitely evokes deep feelings and undercurrents in my response to this reading. 🙂

I love arguments

