Of packaging!

Prompt ~

Copyright - Marie Gail Stratford

Copyright – Marie Gail Stratford

Just tea for two
And two for tea
Just me for you
And you for me…

Dom crooned to himself.

I had come looking for my old-friend as we rarely met these days; and Dom avoided all electronic communication like plague. He hated sterile conversations.

As always we headed for the Imperial – a cup of tea was must for yakking.

I poured my tea and then picked up the paper-tube of sugar. It felt odd and then I read………

Waiter, I shouted and Dom guffawed.

Just tea for two
And two for tea
Sugar for him
a spoon for me.

Words   ~ 100

1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.


Dom (pronounced as Ohm with a D) is a childhood friend. He has idiosyncratic ideas that are often hilarious and occasionally baffling. To read other posts about him click on the link below.
https://yarnspinnerr.wordpress.com/tag/dom/

6 thoughts on “Of packaging!

I love arguments

