Sir Eat-one!

Prompt ~  

Image courtesy of the Wiki collection of Commons Image
AND/ OR
There it was, hidden in alphabetical order ~ Rita Holt

.

My muse has deserted me – I hope it is just a temporary sulk. The chair reminds me of political scurry to get a ministry or the game of musical-chair I am forced to participate in the annual sports day at my son’s school. On concentrating harder the tales of ‘singhasan battisee’ haunt me.

The two prompts together make me imagine the alphabets jumping from one chair to other like very young children who have never sat on upholstered box-spring chairs.

At my wits end I sought Dom’s help.

I – Who is Rita Holt, Dom?
D –  Ask Google Baba.
I – Google Baba is also not sure.
D – Well what did she do?
I – Seems she found something hidden in the alphabet.
D – She may very well have.
I – What could she be referring to?
D– Occasionally unpronounceable vowels hide themselves in alphabets (scratches his day-old-growth on his chin).
I – That is not very helpful.
D – Highly qualified people with petty achievements and large egos hide their real names between English alphabets.
I – That is also very well known. I thought you will be able to give some real clue.
D – In an extraordinary discovery, a British academic claims to have uncovered a series of secret messages hidden in the Plato’s writings.*
I – That is true for most of the ancient texts. Some or the other academic has found hidden messages and meanings in all text that is historic or prehistoric.
D – The spies have done an excellent job of hiding messages in alphabetical texts.
I – It is still very ambiguous and is not of much use to me.
D – What exactly are you looking for?
I – An idea for a story hidden in the alphabet & sitting on an ornate chair.
D – Oh you looking for ETAON RASHID
I – Rashid Who?
D – Eat-one and now don’t ask why not two! (He walked away).

* …….

http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-1290576/British-scientist-uncovers-secret-messages-hidden-Platos-ancient-text.html#ixzz3A64U9AsB

words < 500

 logo

http://lightandshadechallenge.blogspot.in/

Dom (pronounced as Ohm with a D) is a childhood friend. He has idiosyncratic ideas that are often hilarious and occasionally baffling. To read other posts about him click on the link below.
https://yarnspinnerr.wordpress.com/tag/dom/

19 thoughts on “Sir Eat-one!

I love arguments

