Blessed

Prompt ~

PHOTO PROMPT -Copyright-Roger Bultot

Copyright-Roger Bultot

I shall soon die as mineral to be reborn as a vegetable ……… perhaps as a human in few thousand or hundreds of years.

Maybe not …… if the recyclers take me away; then I shall remain a mineral for some more time.

Patience – time will reveal.

Then one day, a homeless couple came and their eyes lighted up. They took shelter within my rusting body.

Time the great-magus intervened. They started selling bun-kebabs and soon transformed me into a mobile food van.

I am blessed to be a small wheel in this cosmic machine.

words < 100

                                                                                               

1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.


 

30 thoughts on “Blessed

  1. it’s easy to discard used items…so much better when trash is made into something useful. in this case, not only for the homeless couple but for the community as well. love where you took this photo prompt.

  2. Oh, so much more than “neatly quirky”! I adore this story, YS. The metamorphosis of the vehicle dovetails with that of all us organic beings (and plants), and it’s just lovely. I think I enjoyed the ultimate sentence the best: “I am blessed to be a small wheel in this cosmic machine.” One could easily make a story from that exquisitely expressed thought!

I love arguments

