Banned pleasures!

Prompt ~

Copyright - Marie Gail Stratford

Copyright –Marie Gail Stratford

I and Dom walked out of the lift at the fourth floor below the ground. Dom took in the bottled décor and a smile lit up his dour face.

D – ‘They sell Liquor here?’
I – ‘Yes’.
D – ‘An illegal bar’.
I – ‘They sell other illegal things tooo……’
D – ‘Marihuana?’
I – ‘Yes.’
D – ‘Anything else?’
I – ‘All types of tobacco and ……..’
D – ‘And?’
I – ‘Fritters, pork-chops, etc etc ….. all made in full-fat-oil’.
D – ‘God! They are really illegal’.

Words   ~ 100

1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.


Dom (pronounced as Ohm with a D) is a childhood friend. He has idiosyncratic ideas that are often hilarious and occasionally baffling. To read other posts about him click on the link below.
https://yarnspinnerr.wordpress.com/tag/dom/

24 thoughts on “Banned pleasures!

I love arguments

