The two equators!

Prompt –

2014-10-20 - BW Beacham

Finish the story begins with:   Do you remember that old saying, “X marks the spot?”

Do you remember that old saying, “X marks the spot?” I asked Dom.
D – Why ?
I pointed at the sky.
D – Oh!
I – Any idea, what is it?
D – I think it is the center of the cosmos!
I –  How do you know.
D – It is an intersection of the earthly and celestial equators.
I – A celestial equator is a projection of the terrestrial equator  into space.
D – The two equator form that ‘X’ which is the center of the space.
I – The two equators are parallel.
D – A little error in calculation of physicists  that has placed it 180 degrees wrong.
I – Well, very controversial ……….. any ways what does it portend?
D – A new X-ray star that shall become a black hole soon and eat up all the harmful celestial radiations that poses a hazard to earthlings.
I just gawked at him.

Words < 150

Dom (pronounced as Ohm with a D) is a childhood friend. He has idiosyncratic ideas that are often hilarious and occasionally baffling. To read other posts about him click on the link below.
https://yarnspinnerr.wordpress.com/tag/dom/

6 thoughts on “The two equators!

I love arguments

