Litter

Prompt ~

PHOTO PROMPT - Copyright - Sandra Crook

Copyright- Sandra Crook

The nonchalant professor was really angry – today. The slide behind him read ‘LITTERING’. The next slide showed the prompt picture. The scowl on the professor’s face deepened.

‘I found my back-yard littered when I returned after burying my father – I had given free access of it to all my neighbors’. Tears welled up in his eyes.

Sniggers…

‘Cats, dogs, monkeys and other animals litter reproductively and non-reproductively. It could be genetic. I intend to find a biotechnological-solution to littering. Those who are interested should submit a 2500 words write-up to my office’.

A few brooded among the loud guffaws.

Words  ~100

1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.

 

26 thoughts on “Litter

I love arguments

