An old romance

Prompt  –

PHOTO PROMPT -Copyright Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Copyright – Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

She stood on the balcony mimicking the bird below chirp in agony.

Romeo: Juliet! Right now I’m just the creeper below your balcony, pretty thingggg.

Juliet: Excuse me! Pretty thingggg …. I’m no pretty-thing!

Romeo: Well. I mean. You’re not completely ugly in day light.

Juliet: Ugh!

Romeo: Sorry, You do look good sometimes especially with the red-mouth stuff and those stiff petticoats in candle light.

Juliet: (swooning) Oh, Romeo!

Romeo: Oh, July!

Juliet: Ohhhh …… Mother Mary.

Romeo: I am not sure how your dad would react. It matters little as long as he does not hand me over to his mafia pals.

Juliet: Romeo. Leave …. now.

Words  ~<100
 

1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.

 

19 thoughts on “An old romance

  1. Hookay. He got it wrong and offended. Then he got it right and she fell for it. Immediately, he went wrong again and thought she (or her dad)was going to call the goons. I think she liked him anyway, because in the end, she told him to go, ostensibly to avoid the goons. If I got it right, that’s one heck of a lot of story for 100 words. If I got it wrong, don’t tell me. I’ll be happy in my ignorance.

I love arguments

