Miracle Street!

Prompt –

© 2015, Barbara W. Beacham

Finish the story begins with: “The neighbors were not happy about my choice of yard art.”

The neighbors were not happy about my choice of yard art. Many of them complained about the aesthetics of it. It was unfortunate that they decided to remove it without my permission.

I tried my best to make them realize my rights but they were deeply convinced that this piece had no place in their neighborhood. I even tried to tell them the truth.

Miracle Street is lined by nice little villas with stylistic front yards to promote individuality. Unfortunately, the inhabitants had little interest in oriental mythologies.

The eyesore they wished to remove was in fact the Yama and his Buffalo in the guise of a Native American. They did not know that Yama was here to perform his assigned duties ~ gather souls.

Meanwhile, a mentally disturbed and disgruntled resident planned a shoot out during a future community get together at Miracle Street.

Words < 150

 

Mondays Finish the Story

https://mondaysfinishthestory.wordpress.com/2015/04/13/mondays-finish-the-story-april-13th-2015/
14 thoughts on “Miracle Street!

  1. Wow! Well done YS! What a powerful story! 🙂 Thanks for continuing to write for the MFtS challenge! I look forward to reading what you come up with next week! Be well… ^,,^

I love arguments

