Horrible truth

Prompt  ….

PHOTO PROMPT - ©Claire Fuller

PHOTO PROMPT – © Claire Fuller

I fear that just before we die it is not our whole lives that flash before our eyes – only the parts we have hidden in the deepest recess of our minds.

Why these morbid thoughts? His wife asked.

These vaults remind me of all the bad thoughts and deeds that I have locked away in the most secure places of my mind.

Strange that bank lockers trigger such thoughts in you.

One of these is closely related to the one in my mind.

Have you hidden some loot here?

Something much more hideous.

I believe you.

Words < 100

1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.

 

12 thoughts on “Horrible truth

I love arguments

