The bumble bee

Prompt  ….

PHOTO PROMPT © David Stewart

PHOTO PROMPT –© David Stewart

The young man opened the gate and a bumble-bee hovered around him. He swapped it away with the news-paper.

The next day he went to meet his fiancee who lived nearby and saw her on the road. She looked surprised and said, “I did not know you have come back. Last night I became a bumble-bee in my dream. I went to your home and I saw you enter the main gate. I flew around you, trying to tell you that I had learnt to fly, but you swapped me and I died.”

He suffers from apiphobia since then.

Words < 100

 

1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.

 

14 thoughts on “The bumble bee

I love arguments

