Seth’s night out

Prompt  ….

PHOTO PROMPT -© Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

PHOTO PROMPT – © Rochelle Wisoff-Fields

Seth took some preliminary shots when a loud thud distracted him. He looked around and saw a man in a shiny rain coat standing beside him. Seth walked away looking for another good shot. The man followed him.

Who are you and why follow me?

I want to be in the photographs so the world knows my story.

Well ……….. tell me your story and I shall decide.

I was born in a car-park, lived in a car-park and ……

How come?

KARMA!

Seth was surprised that none of the shots had captured the man in the raincoat.

Words < 100

1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.

 

24 thoughts on “Seth’s night out

  1. Now, this may seem picky, but it’s always puzzled me. The ghost is created from the soul/spirit of the once-living person. But, presumably, his clothes have no soul/spirit? So why aren’t all ghosts naked? Just wondering. I might do a blog on the subject!

    • In olden literature ghosts and other supernatural powers were depicted as ethereal. That I presume is the natural state of ghosts ……… and then the fiction writers took over. 🙂

      An interesting idea. I look forward to it.

  2. I would guess after that “thud,” the last words of the stranger would be “…died in a car-park.”
    He apparently can be filmed because he’s a ghost. That had quite a creepy feel to it. O_o Well done Yarnspinnerr. 🙂 — Suzanne

I love arguments

