Mr Wentworth

he

Prompt  ….

PHOTO PROMPT © The Reclining Gentleman

PHOTO PROMPT –© The Reclining Gentleman

Mr Wordsworth was a lover of daffodils and so was Mr Wentworth and that is the only similarity they had. I know about Wordsworth since my school days; but Mr Wentworth knew me since my birth. He was my neighbor and my granddad’s friend.

Mr Wentworth was an avid gardener and the little patch between our houses fluttered and danced each spring.  He always celebrated the first daffodil with us.

There is going to be no celebration this year. Last year he made a soup of daffodil bulbs …… confusing them for onions in the dark garage where he stored them.

Words ~101

1

Thanks for the prompt Rochelle Wisoff-Fields. SHALOM.

 

20 thoughts on “Mr Wentworth

I love arguments

