The next dissolution

Prompt  ….

This week’s photo prompt is provided by Joy Pixley. Thank you Joy.

The modern man knows me from the mid of last century only though I have been present on this planet since long.  My friendship with disease and death was relatively unknown till the advent of this century. The link is now well known and advertised by experts yet the masses and their rulers consider me to be quite innocuous.

I do not like drama. When I struck London in 1952, there was no panic or a sense of emergency. It was only long after my departure that people realized the devastation I had caused  – 4,000 people dead of respiratory ailments in five days, and another 8,000 in next eight months.

The humans helped me propagate. Today I reign over the complete planet and I shall soon be the equivalent of next great flood. The future Noah  will have to build an air-ark and migrate to another planet for survival.

Words ~ 150

Thank you Priceless Joy

 

14 thoughts on “The next dissolution

I love arguments

