The Sunday Yarn on Friday

I missed the dead line for Trifecta challenge this week.  Here is a combo for my Sunday yarn and Trifecta challenge( ~ Ecstasy)  as I am likely to be busy this Sunday …… hence the Sunday yarn on Friday.

Dom my childhood friend finally fell in love. He met her at a intradepartmental meeting and her name was Ms ,,,,,,,, That was the last he met her.
I enquired about her age, family, physiognomy etc from Dom but all he could tell ,,,,,, she is in her thirties (Dom is past fifty) and very pleasing to look at…………
I – Who all are there in her family ?
D – I know not.
I – Where does she live?
D – How do I know.
I – Did you not talk to her?
D- Yes I did.
I – What did you talk about?
D – Told her my mail ID.
I – So she would be sending you mail ……….. enjoy !
D – Arre just the minutes of the meeting. Dom’s face remained glum.
I – Yaar, when you get her mail …… send a warm reply, or better go and meet her in her office.
D – Nahin, NO! Cant do that!
I – Why??
D – I am scared of women these days. They file a complaint to Women Harassment committee even if you ask them the time.
I – Then forget it and enjoy life peacefully without encumbrances.
D – Yes, it is best to continue in my eternal state of ecstasy i.e. bachelorhood.

2 thoughts on “The Sunday Yarn on Friday

I love arguments

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.